Throw it All Away?

We had our city celebration today and the kids had a sugarfest.  I’ve removed myself from the situation for the time being.  My older kids made cupcakes and everyone loved them.  I partook of NO sugar.  No, I didn’t feel deprived.  No I didn’t want any.  For some reason, I didn’t even care.  I think I’m still feeling bad about the whole lying things my kids did from yesterday.  I’m having a pity party for a couple of days, but I’ll get over.

One of the most discouraging things is that my husband is NOT on board with the eating plan.  He does not deal with my ADHD son and the training, homework, piano practice, and getting chores done.  Maybe he should take a turn so he can appreciate the importance of keeping him off sugar.  He travels a lot so he’s not involved like maybe he should be.  I feel pretty alone in this fight for good health.  He doesn’t agree with my eating habits, so I’m totally alone in this battle.  He’s overweight and not as healthy as he could be, so I do wish he would listen to me – if not for him, for the kids.

I don’t know if I’ll push the no sugar with them anymore.  They would probably have to start over with the contest for their reward.  It’ll be interesting.

 

~ by familyfavoritefoods on July 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
