Race Done, and No Cheating!

I ran a relay race over the weekend and was stuck in a van for hours at a time with friends.  There was a lot of snacking going on, but I’m proud to say that I made it through the whole race with no sugar!  I did eat potato chips and such for the salt, and to curb my snacking obsession, but for now, I’m proud of myself for no sugar.

We had a Father’s Day celebration and there were some yummy looking peanut butter bars, not to mention my favorite jello salad, but again, I resisted.  It’s getting easier to resist the sugar, but the chips and other kinds of snacks are still not under control.  I’ve had a crazy day with my kids and grandkids today, so I haven’t had a lot of time to get organized so I can prevent eating the wrong things.  I’m making a plan now to combat the rest of the week’s “bad” snacking.  I’ll see how it goes.

I really think that eating the simple carbs in chips and crackers contributes to wanting more sugar.  I know I eat way too many calories eating that way, so my goal is to rid my pantry of those kinds of snacks.

Wish me luck!  We’ll see how tomorrow goes.

 

~ by familyfavoritefoods on June 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
