Stress and No Sugar – Not Compatible

Today was a stressful, busy day.  My stress level is higher than usual, so my snacking is worse than usual.  The only good thing is that I didn’t snack on sugar.

I had a lot of temptation today and I wanted it BAD!  This is the 2nd time since I started this thing that I really, really wanted something sweet and delicious.  It would have made me feel better.  I would have been in bliss for a while.

I wanted some chocolate in my mouth!  I’ve been overly emotional because I have been stressed and I can’t have my usual remedy.  I start feeling resentful, but then I force myself to just drop it and think of something else – even if it’s just the cobweb I see hanging from my fan, or the color of the paint on the walls.  Amazingly, it helped!

I will do better with the snacking next week.  I’m making me a concrete plan to follow.  I know from past experience that I need structure when I make changes, so structure it will be.

If anyone else is on this journey, hang in there and good luck!

~ by familyfavoritefoods on June 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
