7 Days Clean!!!

I did it!  Seven whole days and no sugar.  I realize I have been cheating a bit with chips and crackers, but I’ll work on that this week.  I’m running a relay next weekend, so I need to keep myself nourished and hydrated.

I think most of my withdrawal symptoms have been emotional.  I get resentful if something I really like is available and I have to tell myself, “NO!”  If I’m hungry, I start my little rationalizing game about how if I eat just a little, it’ll hold me over, or it’s a special occasion, or It’s not good to deprive myself completely or I’ll give up, and on I go.  For some reason, this time is different.  I know I am accountable to this blog, and my kids are doing it with me, so I need to be strong.

No Monster drink today, though I did think about it all day.  Hmmm, sounds like a new addiction, huh?  My thinking is that low sugar is making me fatigued, so the caffeine makes me feel better.  I resisted, that’s the important thing.

I haven’t had anytime to read, so I have no new advice at the moment.  I can’t wait to get back to reading!

 

~ by familyfavoritefoods on June 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
