It’s a Saturday and I made it!

I started out the day at a farmers market to get some healthy, fresh vegetables and fruits.  I forgot about the pies, the pastries, breads, lemonades, etc.  Luckily, I had eaten breakfast before I left, so I did make it through with some tomatoes and a herb plant.

The family crisis continues, so I have been busy with my grandkids and kids, which resulted in me forgetting lunch.  I found myself alone for 1 1/2 hours, so I ran to grab a healthy sandwich at the only place close by where I was that had healthy choices.  The only problem is that since they have great fresh, healthy breads, they also have the best cinnamon rolls known to man – the kind where they have thick, white frosting that drips down inside.  They have wonderful cookies and cakes.  Those treats looked so good, that I almost started to cry because I couldn’t allow myself to have one like I have every other time I went there to eat.

Thankfully, I resisted, but I did cave into a Monster to wake myself back up.  I’m getting there!

~ by familyfavoritefoods on June 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
