5th Day a Semi-Success

I had a very busy day babysitting my grandkids.  The hard part about that is that I have had the habit of making cookies and sweets when they’re with me.  I thought about it so many times!  I did have a Monster again today due to fatigue.  I know, I know.  I’m going to make myself dependent on another substance.

I still haven’t really had terrible sugar cravings yet.  I am eating fruit, but not excessively.  I’m just tired and I’m not back to normal from skipping a whole night’s sleep, but I feel I’m getting better and better.  I notice that if I go without eating for very long, I think about the sugar much more often than I did.

My kids are thinking a lot more about candy and sweets than I am.  The prize at the end is keeping them on task, though, but their bodies are feeling the lack of sweets.

I’m going to conquer this – simple carbs and all!

~ by familyfavoritefoods on June 10, 2011.

2 Responses to “5th Day a Semi-Success”

  1. What a great idea. I wish you luck! I default so much to sugary treats too – because I love them myself!! 🙂 Since sugar can also do so much damage to our teeth, you might like the practical helps on this Mom’s Guide (http://www.1dental.com/moms-guide/). It’s helped me with my two sons.

    • Joy,
      Thank you so much for the link! I’ll check it out for sure. I’m always worried about their teeth since I have had so many problems with mine because of my constant eating of sugary treats. Any practical ideas to help preserve teeth is important to me. Thanks Again!

Leave a Reply

 
