3rd and 4th Day A struggle

I really thought I’d be obsessed with sugar right now, but it seems that yesterday on my 3rd  day, I was more interested in chips and caffeine.  I understand that you trade one addiction for another, but the sugar deprivation was making me weak and tired, so I drank a Monster drink to pep me up while I was trying to drive.

Last evening, we had a bit of a crisis in my family that resulted in me having to spend the whole night in the hospital waiting room while a surgery took place.  It was hard for me not to drink hot cocoa and eat candy all night, which is my normal habit.  I drank water instead.

After 2 1/2 hours of sleep, I was back on the road to the hospital with my grandchildren.  I spent the day with my grandchildren and son, and I was so tired all day that the last thing I wanted to do was to make healthy food.  All I wanted was chips and a Monster to drink.  I did forgo the Monster, but the chips were handy, so I partook.  I’ve made 3 trips to the hospital today, spent the day trying to stay awake, and feeling bloated from eating the wrong types of food.

As I end this day, I refuse to beat myself up for eating chips and a Monster over the past 2 days.  I resisted the sugar and for that, I’m proud of myself.  I’ll try to do better tomorrow.

~ by familyfavoritefoods on June 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
