Vacationing and Sugar

For some reason, I feel the need to vacation from all health habits when I’m away from home.  I end up feeling bloated, tired, irritable, and guilty the whole time.

I was reading today about sugar sensitivity.  I think there may be something to that, so I’m going to read more about it when I get home.

I’m already starting to mourn the idea of giving up sugar for good.  I’m still bingeing, but feeling sad and stressed about Monday when I go sugar-free.  I’ll miss my candy bars, chocolate chip cookies, homemade ice cream and things.  Sad.

I can do it. I can do it!

~ by familyfavoritefoods on June 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
