Continuing the Madness

There are six days to go until my life of sugar bingeing is over.  I’m not sure I’m excited about that, but I know it needs to be done, so I’m determined.

Meanwhile, I’m tired, bloated and sluggish.  Its pretty bad when a salad sounds good for breakfast because I’m so sick of sweets.  What happens after the salad?  I’ll be craving sugar again.

It’s amazing how I have absolutely no energy when I eat like this, yet I feel it’s my duty to eat everything I have in the house that’s unhealthy.  If I eat it all before Monday, I’m sure I’ll buy some more.

I’ll just keep reading and learning to get ready mentally for Monday.

~ by familyfavoritefoods on May 31, 2011.

2 Responses to “Continuing the Madness”

  1. When you crave something sweet, try reaching for a piece of ripe fruit instead.

Leave a Reply

 
