Off on a Trip

I have been looking forward to a trip to New York with my girls for a long time.  The day is here and I’m off feeling bloated, gassy and fatigued from my sugar binge yesterday.

I used to think all I needed was an incentive to quit, but it has turned out that if there is an event, I sabotage myself to look and feel worse than ever.  All I can do is kick myself and shake my head at how dumb I was to eat that way.

On a hopeful note, I’m still reading and learning.  I ordered a new book today and it will hopefully be waiting for me when ai get back.

~ by familyfavoritefoods on May 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
