Bad Day

Well, I know I eat from my emotions.  Today was no exception.  I was sad about some recent happenings in my family – more hurt than sad – and my best friend in a situation like that is…food – especially chocolate.  I’ve been eating like it’s my last day on earth, and I’ve opened yet another bag of Cadbury dark chocolate mini eggs that are supposed to be kept in cold storage for next year’s Easter Egg Hunt.  That’s my third bag in the last 2 weeks.

I know what to do to let things go, but I’ve been kind of busy, so I haven’t gotten to it yet.  I usually turn to the techniques I learned from The Sedona Method, by Hale Dwoskin.  It really helps when I take the time to do it, but since I’m a newbie at the method, it takes me some review to remember which exercise to do for my current situation.  I hope to practice it and get familiar enough with it to have it be natural.  I’m sure it will be a huge help in overcoming my sugar addiction.

There’s always tomorrow to start over once again.

~ by familyfavoritefoods on May 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
